Has anyone ever told you you’re beautiful? YOU ARE!

I want to be strong. I want to be beautiful. I want to be beautifully strong.

I joined the local Crossfit gym down the street from me in October, thinking I would get a good workout. Little did I know that I would get SOOOOO much more than that! Crossfit has a community, a support system, like no other gym I’ve ever been to. This is actually NOT a gym…this is a lifestyle.

I have the tendancy to start things and fall off the wagon…for EVERYTHING. I want this though…bad. This is where you come in. Knowing that there is a chance that someone is out there reading this motivates me to keep at it everyday, holding myself accountable. A year from now I want to be doing kipping pullups, not STRUGGLING with the “green band”. I want to be doing handstands freely, maybe even REAL handstand pushups instead on my knees, ass up in the air. I want a butt I can bounce quarters off of, and abs that if I were to be run over by a truck, wouldn’t feel a thing In addition to you helping me, maybe I can help you. Maybe seeing the change in me, my progression over the next year, you’ll want to get up and try this too!

Thanks for listening 🙂

 

Last nights WOD

The Chief
Complete as many rounds as possible in 3 minutes of:
– 3 Power (135#/85#)  However, I did 55#
– 6 Push-ups on my knees
– 9 Squats

Rest for 1 minute, repeat for a total of 5 rounds

I did 15 rounds TOTAL, 3 in each round

Challenge:
Tabata Sit-ups (Level 3: W/ 35 Pound Dumbell)

Tabata Definition: 8 rounds of 0:20 as hard as you can, 0:10 rest, for a total of 4 minutes.

started the first 4 rounds doing 12 situps in the 0:20…then one round of 11 situps, the next at 10 situps, and the last two rounds I did 9.

KICKED MY BUM!!!! super sore today!

5 thoughts on “Has anyone ever told you you’re beautiful? YOU ARE!

  1. Black Sheep says:

    Rock on! I’m running and working out at home. You’re doing Crossfit. We’ll both be kicking butt and taking names this spring!

  2. beautifullystrong says:

    I am sooooooo proud of you Jennifer, you really have come a long way, but where you came from was soooooo beautiful to begin with! Thank you for opening up, sharing our life as means to inspire others and hold yourself accountable. You really are an impressive person and I”m so proud and happy to have you as my wife. Thank you for always doing for you and for me.
    I love you,
    -N

Leave a Reply

