Home for the Holidays

As I sit here at work today, and dread the 7 hour drive that is before me…I’m preparing myself mentally for the days ahead. I know that I do a few things differently than my family..and that I tend to slip a little when I’m outside of my little family down here in Mass. So, here are my vows to YOU!

Even Santa works out!!! How do you think he has the energy to go full throttle all night long delivering all those presents?!?Β This holiday season I am making a promise to you, and to myself, that I will work out at LEAST two of the days I am home HARD, and move my body in some way the rest of the days (I’ll be home for 4).

It will be hard to resist all the yummy sweets that will be in my face the whole time, but I vow to pick my battles πŸ™‚ I will eat a lot more veggies to compensate for the sugary goodness.

Finally, I vow to enjoy and not take for granted one second of the time I have with my loved ones. When frustration creeps in, on either parties end, I will say aloud what I am grateful for.

I am grateful for my family, and that I get to spend 4 days with them laughing and making memories; I am grateful for the amazingly warm fireplace that I will get to be curled up next to VERY shortly; I am grateful that I get to see my friend Stephanie on the way up, and that she is allowing me to stay with her tonight so I don’t have to drive the entire 7 hours; I am grateful for my boyfriend, who makes me laugh all the time, and that I get to wake up to him every single day starting Dec. 30 :); I am grateful for my health, and the knowledge of how to be well that I have gathered over the last few months; I am grateful for the changes I’ve made in my life, and that I’ve been able to stick to them; I’m grateful that I’m employed, and that my company takes good care of me; and I’m grateful for you πŸ™‚

What are your vows this holiday season? What are you grateful for?

This Christmas remember:

You don’t need to stuff yourself, it’s not the last time you’ll ever eat πŸ˜‰

Once again, thank you for listening πŸ™‚ Happy Holidays πŸ™‚ xoxo

Leave a Reply

