Day 2: Purely Paleo!

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I’m running on all however many cylinders is really fast!!! I got up at 5am this morning (more like 5:15, MAJOR STRUGGGGGGGLLLLLLE!), made breakfast to take to work with me and my lunch! Why you ask??? Well, I didn’t go to crossfit last night..I was toast. There was nothing left by the time I got home! I literally have never wanted to go to bed so badly in my LIFE! We DID still make time to read some Innate State of Mind before bed, although I think Mr. Araza may have fallen asleep on me :-p

So anyway! I didn’t go to crossfit last night, so I vowed to get my bum up at 5am and go to the 6am class! I deed I deed! It was AWESOME! Hard! But awesome! It was such a great feeling walking out of there at 7, knowing I had already accomplished so much, so early! AND I got to work out with Val 🙂 She ALWAYS makes me smile!

For the warmup today we did 10 minutes of rotating between 5 pull-ups, 10 push ups and 15 squats. Then we learned about the muscle up today for a skill, and then we did dips on the ring. I was pretty excited about that! I’ve never done them on the rings before. While I still had to use a band to give me a little assistance, I did it! My arms were wobbling all over the place, it was such a foreign feeling! Then the main workout, the WOD, was 9, 15, 21, 15, 9 of candlestick jumps and dumbbell thrusters. Candlestick jumps are (going to try to explain this the best I can, I couldnt’ find a video for it) from standing position, roll down on to your back, kick your feet (as if going into a shoulder stand) above your head, straight like a candlestick, then roll back up on to your feet, jump up straight, and clap over your head! Thats ONE! Then thrusters I did with two 15 pound dumbbells. Sweet!!! I finished the WOD in 14:23!! Not bad!  Then for a challenge we did a measured broad jump (just jumping from standing position)…I jumped 5 feet even 🙂 And because I was already super awake at this point, I moved quickly getting ready for work, and had enough time to walk the 15 minutes to the train and get a tea on the way!!!

As far as food goes for today, I panicked! I was pretty hungry all day yesterday…but I didn’t feel sick even once!! So, I brought a LOT of food with me today!!!

For breakfast I made two eggs; a bowl of a handful of pecans and a handful of walnuts, a handful of blueberries, some raisins sprinkled in, flax seed, topped with almond milk and a banana.

Lunch: A salad like yesterdays (kale, carrots, cukes and tomatoes with Brianna’s Real French (crack sauce)), and a surprise smoothie. Nick was making one this morning and I asked him if he would kindly double it..no clue whats in it 🙂 I trust him though 🙂

Dinner: We’re making a whole, organic free range chicken (rubbed down with Olive Oil, sea salt, pepper, rosemary and thyme (mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!), then I’m not sure what specifically we’ll have with it, it will be some vegetable! I will fill you in definitely tomorrow 🙂

So I’m planning on going to the 6am again tomorrow morning, and I’m realllly excited about Thursday! I’m bringing my friend Kellye with me to try it out! Should be fun 🙂

Have a fantastic Tuesday 🙂 🙂 🙂

One thought on “Day 2: Purely Paleo!

  1. Nick says:

    My girlfriend rocks! Great last two blogs, and thanks for inspiring me to take the pure paleo step I’ve always wanted to. Here’s to being super healthy and super happy!

Leave a Reply

