Bringing Coffee Back!

"mmm, mmm, good"

This morning was one of those mornings, when EVERYTHING went….RIGHT!! I woke up! Yippee!! Even better, I woke up  feeling awesome, for the first time in over a week. Still a little tired, and definitely wouldn’t have minded cuddling back under my covers…but I FELT good! Had an AMAZING breakfast with my love. Drove to Franson to be adjusted. Drove back home to a full pot of coffee. Now, I must say that since starting the 100% Paleo challenge, coffee hasn’t been much of a thrill for me. I was missing the days of the 1/2 and 1/2 in my coffee, with sugar. That, and oatmeal, were the two things I wanted to keep that were NOT Paleo, before starting this challenge. However… 

I WAS MISSING COFFEE!!! Big time!!! 

So last week I reached out. I mentioned how much I was wanting a cup of coffee with cream…a cry for help. I got some answers. 

From MJ I was informed about a “Mimic Cream” from Whole Foods, that uses almonds and cashews. From Sarah, I was told just blending Cashews would do the trick. So finally, this morning, I decided to try out a homemade concoction. I ground up some cashews in the coffee grinder…thinking maybe it would magically turn to cream and I wouldn’t have to go a step further. Nope. Just a weird, pasty texture. So I scraped that out of the grinder and dumped it into the blender. To give it a little fluid, I poured in some almond milk. 

As was once quoted from Frank the Tank, “Fill it up again! Once it hits your lips, it’s so good!” Oh man!! It was delicious!!! It was thick like cream, but sweeter!!! AND, NO DAIRY!!! 

Then, once added to my coffee, it was heaven. I could, once again, truly enjoy the company of a good cup of coffee in the morning. Happy Tuesday 🙂

3 thoughts on “Bringing Coffee Back!

  1. Kendra says:

    I just feel in love with adding coconut milk, It’s one word AMAZING! You should try that too Jenny. Keep kicking ass and taking names!

    K

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      ou that sounds like it would be amazing!! I wonder what it would be like to blend cashews with coconut milk!!! ouuu PROJECT 😀 Thanks Kendra, and just so you know…YOU are the inspiring one 🙂 I want guns like yours! 😀

Leave a Reply

