Feeeeeels GOOOOOOOOOOD

Ahhhhh…it is GREAT to be alive, isn’t it? I woke up to the smell of turkey bacon, while sweetly being awoken by a gorgeous man, the sun was FINALLY shining, and…I WAS SORE!!! Ah how I missed you, my sore, tired, worked body.

"Its a new dawn, its a new day, its a new life...and I'm feeling fine!"

I noticed an immediate difference in myself last night after I did Crossfit. I was bubbly, energetic (bordering on hyper), and suuuuuper happy!! I craved a salad the second I stepped out of those doors. Last nights workout was definitely TOUGH! A LOVELY welcome back for me!

The Workout:

15 rounds of 30 seconds of thrusters (the prescribed weight for the workout was 45# and you can BET you BUM I did just THAT!), and 30 seconds off of rest. When Danny made me do 45#, which I am now grateful for, I didn’t think I would be able to do it… I looked up at the whiteboard where all the prescribed totals were (total up the amount of thrusters you did for the whole 15 rounds, and you only get your total up there if you do it prescribed; as opposed to modifying the weight down), and the lowest on there was 105 by a guy in one of the earlier classes. I was thinking, there is NO WAY I’m even going to come CLOSE to 100 if I’m doing 45#. Thrusters are TOUGH! You’re dropping down into a squat with 45# racked up, and then shooting up and pressing that 45# of your head…you’re moving your body from the lowest point it can go, to the highest…TOUGH! So I mumbled and grumbled a little bit about doing prescribed…but I am SOOOO glad that I did. I didn’t end up with a score nearly as high as everyone else, but I did 103 thrusters in those 15 rounds, and I’m happy with that! FOR NOW! 🙂

THEN! Oh no, it wouldn’t be Crossfit-like if we ended at that!! We did DOUBLE DUTY of tabata situps…that means: we did 16 rounds of the situps instead of 8. I am FEELING that TODAY! A lot of people tend to feel the pain 24 hours from the time they work out. I really BEGIN to feel the pain 24 hours out from when I worked out, and then feel the WRATH 48 hours out. SOOOO not looking forward to how I’m going to feel tonight and tomorrow. I DO want to up my workouts to a constant 4 times a week at crossfit (with the weekend), and maybe something lighter on another 2 nights a week. After seeing one of my fellow female crossfitters 6-pack the other night, haha, I decided it was time to step it up a couple notches.

Glad to be back on the horse; glad to be back to feeling myself; glad to be back in the sunshine; and just glad to be back in the swing of life! WOOOO HOOOO!!! Have a rockin’ Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Feeeeeels GOOOOOOOOOOD

  1. Judi says:

    So….I just had a breakdown and ate a McDonald’s cheeseburger and feel really guilty about it. Thought I would tell you so I feel accountable for my actions haha 🙂 I’m struggling with quick and easy lunch ideas. I don’t always have the time to invest in eating a salad (I tend to eat slow with salad) plus I almost always have one for dinner, and just don’t know what else to have for lunch. Any ideas??

  2. nadeaujl5 says:

    Judi, don’t feel guilty. If you’re going to do it, own it, and note how you feel. Next time, if you pay attention to you how you feel now, you may be less likely to do it because you’ll remember the consequences, haha. I still struggle, all the time. My friend Kellye made me cupcakes for my birthday (my kryptonite)…I literally had a hard time being around them. I wanted to eat them, and in a bad way. I know its not good for me, I know it will make me feel yucky, but once and a great while, I break down. I think that guilt leads to giving up…so don’t feel guilty…just keep on going! 😀
    Lunch ideas: left overs from dinner!! soup!! mix up your salads!! If you use left overs from dinner, the sky is the limit! Heck, paleo cereal! Who says you have to eat certain things at certain times of the day!?
    Have a good day Judi!

  3. nadeaujl5 says:

    Also, the only way to truly change is to change the way you see the world. Owning the consequences of what that cupcake, or what that mcdonalds will do to your body is how we change. Do some research on mcdonalds…I have heard and read and seen so much about that that I could never ever everrrrr have mcdonalds again. I need to do that for cupcakes obviously 🙂 :-p

  4. Judi says:

    See this is why I tell and ask you things because you always seem to be able to say just the thing I needed to hear! I think I’m going to do the leftovers idea. Usually I only make enough for supper, but I’ll make more and then I’ll always have something for lunch and not have an excuse to eat something bad!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

