How to Become a Professional Juggler…Overnight

"Most of us have trouble juggling. The woman who says she doesn't is someone whom I admire but have never met. " ~Barbara Walters

 I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning…

 It didn’t help that I had about 6 hours of sleep, and it was dark and snowing outside. This weekend is going to be crazy. This MONTH has been CRAZY! There has not been a single weekend this month that we have not had something going on. Now, I’m not upset that we’ve had a fun, awesome month full of people that mean the world to us. I’m just tired. So pile this all up, and I woke up thinking about everything I had to do in the next hour, while accomplishing getting myself ready on top of that, and making my way to the office to be adjusted right in the middle of it all. Guys, I know this is life. I think that I’m just coming to terms with the fact that I’m an adult now, and my life is going to hold more adult-like responsibilities, haha. This is going to sound silly, but I’m going to say it anyway. No one ever told us life was going to be so exhausting! Or did they, and I just didn’t listen?It’s as if I woke up one day to someone yelling “CATCH!!” and when I looked up there were 5 balls in the air! I know that everyone deals with this, and everyone probably thinks this, but I’m just saying it publically. Does it ever get to the point where life is not just waking up, going to work, working out, eating dinner, then sleep?

I PRESENTLY struggle with time management. I’ve been scouring the web this morning looking for helpful tips. I asked some very organized people here at work. When I hear it from other people, it sounds so easy. So why is it that it doesn’t COME easy?! How do people do it? I know a lot of people who have children, are super busy with their career, have a clean house, work out at crossfit and have incredible  marriages…how?!! It’s a masterpiece of art if ever I have seen one…

Anyone have any tips on time management? Tips that make you life run a little smoother? I would LOVE to hear your ideas!! Have a great weekend 🙂

4 thoughts on “How to Become a Professional Juggler…Overnight

  1. Judi says:

    I tend to get stressed out if I have a lot going on at once and if I’m tired on top of that…forget about it! What I do is break my day down into blocks of time. For instance I get up at 6:30 and have 30 minutes for shower and coffee/breakfast time. If I take longer in the shower then I get a shorter coffee break. Then it’s 7-730 do my hair/makeup, 730-745 dress and then 745-8:00 out the door and off to work. I know it might sound ridiculous but if I didn’t do this it would be more like 630-730 shower/coffee time 730-745 run around the house like a crazy person trying to get dressed and do my hair/makeup all at the same time…haha that’d be a sight!

    Then when I get to work I do the same thing with reports, scheduling, etc. Of course things pop up and I get interrupted, but as long as I have an outline of my day it makes me feel more in control and not as stressed out. The weekends are the same thing. If I know I’m going out with friends Saturday night then I make sure I schedule my workouts, grocery shopping, and miscellaneous tasks during the day so I don’t feel guilty going out at night knowing I have all this stuff to do!

    I don’t know why when I was younger I wanted to be an adult!! It is overrated…I want to go back to the time when all I had to worry about was homework, and my parents paid all the bills 🙂

  2. nadeaujl5 says:

    hahah!! Thank you so much Judi for this comment 🙂 Totally made me smile (maybe first time TODAY!)!! Maybe I need to break my morning down like that…I like that idea!! 😀

    And yes, I have no idea why you wanted to be an adult..but I’m sure I did also. I like being an adult..just a lot tougher than I thought :-p

Leave a Reply

