March 25th, 2010 Crossfit Workout

I forgot to post this on my Juggling post…so I’ll just do it separately here!

I kind of feel like a butthead about last nights workout. I thought the workout was 10 rounds of 10 85# deadlifts, 10 pushups. So I get through the workout in 13:21, and I’m feeling PRETTTTTY dang good about myself. I get home, Nick and I are talking about the workout, and he says,

“Babe, how many deadlifts did you do tonight?” “100” was my response.

“Babe, how many pushups did you do tonight?” “100” was, again, my response. Nick says, “150”. Uh…check you math babe. 10×10=100. Well, that is the EXACT moment when I found out I cheated during the workout…unknowingly of course. I did 50 less pushups than I was supposed to. I have no idea why I had it in my head that it was 10 and 10, but that’s what I did.

On a positive note: I did 100 [85#] deadlifts and 100 pushups in 13:21!!!!! Love it!!

Then! For the challenge we were supposed to pick a skill and work on it for 10 minutes. After spending a good 10 minutes dealing with an arch cramp in my foot (suuuuuuuuuper painful! Thank you Kristin for walking me through it, hahaha), I worked on getting a kipping pullup for 10 minutes. I definitely made progress last night…I was closest I’ve ever gotten. I now have rips in my skin on my palms…and I’m loving every second of it (I’m sure that will wear off soon enough! :))

Posted in: Uncategorized

One thought on “March 25th, 2010 Crossfit Workout

  1. steelbladeninja says:

    Don’t feel bad Jen…I had a major math-stupid moment in yesterdays snatch workout. After working up to our 1 rep max, we were supposed to do three singles at 85% of that max…

    I loaded the bar and did my reps. I noticed how easy it felt and only as I was cleaning up did I realized I shorted myself AGAIN. My 1 rep max is 125…85% of that is 105… I mistakenly loaded the bar with 85 POUNDS, not 85 PERCENT.

    DUUUUUHHHH…

    Oh well, at least I got my 15 muscle ups in and did my 45 double unders in 35 seconds. ;o)

    Then did handstand pushups and went for a 1 rep max deadlift in my skill session post-workout.

    Kids, the moral of the story is…PAY ATTENTION IN MATH CLASS!!!!

    ;o)

Leave a Reply

