Stepping on the Scale…

So, I think we can all agree that all too many times, the scale does more harm than good for our souls. This morning, I pulled out the beast. I have weighed myself probably two times in the last 3-4 months at this point.

I step on.

I’ve gained 5 pounds!                                                                      

But wait! You know how on some electronic scales it has the option to hold multiple profiles? Well, when I bought this scale, I shared it with a another person (profile 1, with a significantly lower body fat percentage than myself). Since buying this scale, NEVER in my life has it thought I was profile 1…except for now. I may have gained 5 pounds, but my fat percentage has dropped so much, and composition has changed so much that they thought I was a different person!

Thank you scale. You may have told me I have gained 5 pounds…but you realllly told me all I needed to hear 🙂

5 thoughts on “Stepping on the Scale…

  1. Judi says:

    O.k. so I love sweet tea…it’s my summer drink of choice because I hate soda, but what can I use as a sweetener? I normally use Splenda instead of sugar anyway but I was wondering if there is something you guys use as a sugar substitute? It’s 80 degrees here in Missouri…definitely not March weather in Maine 🙂

Leave a Reply

