And…..

I GOT IN!!!!!

 

Check this out!! I get to do this in the next 3 years!!!:

1. 75 prenatal exams including 20 initial prenatal exams
2. A total of 52 births which include
     a. 20  Participant Attendant Births
     b. 10 Assistant Attendant Births
     c. 22 Primary Attendant Births under direct supervision
          i. 10 of the primary births must be in out-of-hospital setting

I get to deliver 22 babies in the next 3 years as the PRIMARY!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just wanted to share the news with all of you!! Thank you so much for being awesome and supportive!! 😀

Crossfit tonight:

“Badger”
3 Rounds

30 Squat Cleans (95#/65#)  ~I will not be doing it with 65#…running is hard enough for me…I don’t need legs that are made out of gelatin too.
30 Pull-ups       ~I will be utilizing the green band tonight…for obvious reasons….90 total pullups
800M Run     ~UGH…

3 thoughts on “And…..

  1. Judi says:

    Jenn I think it’s fantastic that you are making this decision for yourself. It sounds like you’ve put a lot of thought into it and that is important. I am just graduating with my Bachelor’s in May when most of the people in our high school class have had theirs for a couple of years. I needed a few years to decide what I wanted to do so i totally understand the 6 yr thought process!! I’m so excited for you because it really sounds like you are going to be great and happy doing this 🙂

  2. nadeaujl5 says:

    Thank you guys sooooooooooooooooooo much! I’m still a little bit scared of being taken away from my kids on christmas morning (believe it or not…it was a reason that kept me, more than once, from applying…)…but I’m going to take that when/if it comes. Right now, I know this is what I’m supposed to be doing 🙂

Leave a Reply

