Today, I Am the BEST ME EVER!

"Think BIG thoughts, relish SMALL pleasures, handle ALL setbacks GRACEFULLY"

Ahhhh!! Everything feels so RIGHT today…got up and did morning rituals with Nick and the rest of the morning rituals group at Franson, had my Mighty Leaf tea, feel sore from last night’s workout, wrote in my journal and am writing to you now. *Sigh* Life is good. 

Last night’s workout was hard. I remember thinking it was going to be a fun workout when I saw it on the blog. 

5 rounds of: 

400m run 

30 box jumps 

30 wallballs 

I can do all of those movements easily at least once, so I was thinking, piece of cake. I walked into Crossfit last night and there was carnage…everywhere. One of the girls was telling me that she actually thought that this workout was HARDER than Monday’s “EVA”…what?!?!?! Eva was 5 rounds of 800m run, 30 Kettlebell Swings, 30 pullups. I do NOT see in any way how last nights could be HARDER! 

We warmed up (yes warmed up! ) with 4 rounds of: 5 pullups, 5 pushups, 5 squats, 5 dips. I am now able to half kip on the blue and red bands..woooo baby! WATCH OUT!!! This is a huge deal for me in case you dont’ know my history with the colored bands (green=Jen’s enemy, or friend depending on how you look at it… blue or red= Jen’s feeling like an ass kicker!) 

Next up, the workout. We had to get started pretty quickly because supposedly it was a long one. 

Round 1…tough. I got about 200m in and literally said out loud, “Yep…I’m over this. I think I just want to go home now…” Was NOT in the mood. I remembered though that my buddy Brandon told me to PACE myself…so pacing I was doing. For the wallballs, started with a 14# medball, but couldn’t get it up over the line..so went down to an 8# ball. First throw I smashed the ceiling and it rained sheet rock on my head (don’t worry, it was a moveable tile…I didn’t smash a hole in the ceiling :-p). 

Round 2: better, closer, warmer. Legs are starting to BURN from those wallballs. 

Round 3-4: Honestly..think I may have blacked out or blanked on these two rounds… 

Round 5: Started off the run a little EXHAUSTED…but switched my running form a little and found myself moving a TON faster and feeling really good! The running started to be my saving grace… 

I finished the whole thing in 31:40 🙂 I feel pretty damn good about that! When I was done though, it took a good 5 minutes before I could speak…and a good hour before I didnt’ feel like my insides wanted to turn outward…bruuuuuuuuuuutal. 

I am LOVING on Crossfit guys…I am LOVING the way it makes me feel…I am LOVING the amazing people I have the incredible OPPORTUNITY to train with…I am LOVING the way its making me look….I am loving the support I get within those walls…I am just LOVING on IT! 

I have one last thing..a CHALLANGE for you… 

I challenge you to get up with me tomorrow at 5-5:30am…stretch, meditate, journal, make yourself coffee/tea, and then go outside and express to the world what you are thankful for right this second, and what you are thankful for that has yet to happen. I PROMISE your day will start WAY different than if you just stumbled out of bed, hit the coffee machine and walked out the door. I promise… 

With that, I hope you have a FANTASTIC Thursday, and I’ll talk to you tomorrow 🙂 

Love, 

Jen

2 thoughts on “Today, I Am the BEST ME EVER!

  1. steelbladeninja says:

    Good going Jen! I better be careful with my advice…looks like I almost outPACEd myself with that little tip…YIKES! I was only a minute and 52 seconds in front of you. 🙂 NICE WORK!!!

Leave a Reply

