It Doesn’t Get Better Than This!!

ย 

Holy GEEZ!! I couldn’t POSSIBLY be more excited about life right now!!! Why you ask?! Well! Let me tell you! ๐Ÿ™‚

#1) IT’S FRIDAY!!!

#2) It’s GORGEOUS outside!!

#3) I curled my hair today and actually have makeup on!!!

#4) I love my new earrings ๐Ÿ™‚

#5) I’m getting my nails done on my lunch break ๐Ÿ™‚

#6)ย ย I’m taking an hour and a HALF for lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

#7) Dinner party with the Bonfire lovelies tonight…so that means, GREAT, TASTY, HEALTHY food!!

#8) Leaving for Vermont with Nick tomorrow morning ๐Ÿ˜€

#9) Everyone is in a GREAT mood today!!

#10) IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last night’s Crossfit workout:

3 rounds of:

10 ring push-ups (I did my pushups on dumbbells, to have that little extra range of motion)

25 box jumps (I upped it a little last night with this one; I put a 45# plate on the smallest box, which I THINK is 12″, so it was 16″!)

50 double unders (or 150 singles)

Well, I did pretty well on this (finished it in 9:58) however, I didn’t do double-undersย because 1) I hadn’t been to Crossfit all week because of my back. 2) I have to do three singles for every double under I do (probably not a GOOD excuse). 3) I ate a bowl of paleoย cerealย before I left, with goat milk. What was I THINKING? Well, I know what I was thinking…I was hungry…but as soon as I started ATTEMPTING double unders, I felt that it probably wouldn’t be necessary for EVERYONE to know I ate some paleo cereal (I was thinking of YOU GUYS!). Glad I went though! I got a great workout, and got to catch up with some of the most fantastic people I know ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a RIDICULOUSLY great Friday, and an even BETTER weekend!!!! I’ll talk to you guys soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,

Jen

8 thoughts on “It Doesn’t Get Better Than This!!

  1. Judi says:

    I am thankful to have discovered Jenn’s blog because just when I think there is nothing good about this day I check out your blog and I’m already in a better mood and I realize I do have things to be thankful fo ๐Ÿ™‚ So here’s my list: I don’t have to work this weekend, I’m almost done my research paper, I graduate college in 8 days, and I’m moving back to Maine in July….so I’m pretty thankful for all of that!! Oh and it’s FRIDAY…just in case you weren’t aware ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a GREAT weekend Jenn!!

  2. nadeaujl5 says:

    That sounds like a lot of amazingness to be thankful for Judi!!!! And YES, I was aware it was Friday ๐Ÿ˜‰ but it’s fun to keep hearing it over and over ๐Ÿ˜€ What ELSE are you all thankful for?!!!

  3. chelsea says:

    Hey Jen,
    I just wanted to say thanks! I love your blog and I this morning when I read this I was like Heck Yes! It it friday and what do I have to be thankful for. Your blog is refreshing ๐Ÿ™‚ so thank you for the work and effort you put into it! I just read something today that said to tell people when you are thinking of them because it is part of realizing that you are part of something so much bigger than just your self and your world. It was an even bigger “ah ha” this morning thinking that you are on the opposite coast.
    Thanks!

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      Hi Chelsea! Thanks for reading!!! I see you’re in Santa Barbara, I’m curious to know how you found my blog?! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love your photographs!! GORGEOUS! Again, thanks for reading Chelsea ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. nadeaujl5 says:

    Oh wow!! I went to their bootcamp class when Nick and I went out to CA…TOUGH!!!!!!!! SOOO TOUGH!!!! hahahahah! Great workout ๐Ÿ™‚ Great guys ๐Ÿ™‚
    Maybe when I go out there again, I’ll get to meet you! IN BOOTCAMP! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

