“What TIME Is It Mr. Fox?!”

There was no workout for me last night. There WAS, however, sitting on my train till 6:30pm waiting for the medical emergency at Beverly Depot to clear up. THEN I had to get home to rush to the library to see if the head librarian would consider being a proctor for my tests (for online courses you need a proctor to watch over you while you’re taking your test to make sure you’re taking it fairly). She turned me down, saying it was too much ‘work’. Then I had to rush home to start homework and dinner while Nick was at the 7pm crossfit. Eat, shower, pass in homework assignment on a research article about breastfeeding after breast augmentation (no I’m not looking into the surgery…), go over body systems in my head for anatomy…sleep.

Well…attempt to sleep.

 

I layed there forever, going over the 10 body systems in my head over and over again. Ah…what IS that first one that starts with an “I”? Infermerary? Insegumentary? In-something….

12am– I wake myself up laughing hysterically! I can’t stop laughing. In my dream I was hanging out with Dwight from “The Office” and we were playing a prank on someone, and they burned their butt on a heater, and didn’t realize they were walking around with a big burn spot on their bum. Dwight and I thought it was hilarious!

12:20ishWhat is that sound? What IS that?! Nick appears to be dining at an all you can eat buffet in his sleep…fantastic.

Later to find out in the morning that Nick DID infact dream about an all-you-can-eat buffet…dessert buffet to be specific.

You don’t say…

(And if you’re thinking what I assume you MIGHT be thinking… In your dreams, bad-for-you foods are fair game! :-p)

3amWhat IS that “I” word body system??? There’s the I-word, skeletal, muscular, nervous, circulatory, respiratory, endocrine, digestive, urinary, and reproductive. Why can’t I remember the first one?

3:30am– “Did you hear that? Nick, I think your phone is dying..”

“Uh..”

4am- “Nick?”

“Uh..”

“What is the body system that is made up of the skin, hair, nails, oil and sweat glands??”

“Integumentary”

“THANK YOU!”

 5am– “Jen it’s time to get up for morning rituals.”

“Uh..”

This was my night. HAHA. Day 1 of anatomy really stuck with me…allll through the night…AND I didn’t exercise…not so great of a combination.

So the lesson? Do homework WAY before bed, take more time to wind down…EXHAUST MYSELF with exercise as OFTEN as POSSIBLE!!!

Welcome to the weekend 🙂 Almost 🙂

3 thoughts on ““What TIME Is It Mr. Fox?!”

  1. Judi says:

    hahah I was laughing out loud at this because I’ve made the mistake of studying right before bed and it is rough!! I wish I had Nick’s dreams of eating at an all you can eat dessert buffet…then maybe I wouldn’t want to do it in real life haha 🙂 Have a GREAT weekend!!!!

  2. alexis says:

    you are PRICELESS!!….

    and you 2 are pretty much a perfect match. So glad Nick could answer that question for you 4 AM while he was half asleep!!! Toooooo funny!

Leave a Reply

