FOOD, It’s What’s For Breakfast!

Guess what guys?? Today is my 100th post!! VERY exciting stuff 🙂 While I was thinking this morning what I would want to write about today, Nick said JUST the right thing…

“Now THIS is a BREAKFAST!”

Sprawled across the table in front of us was:

~a greek salad (not the kind with feta…just cucumbers, tomatoes, avocado, lots of pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinegar)

~apple chicken sausage

~eggs

~cantelope slices

Now, why am I telling you this? Well, I feel a lot of people seem to think I eat lettuce all day, everyday. It couldnt’ be further from the truth.

Truth:

~I have NEVER eaten so much food in my LIFE!

~I have NEVER eaten so much MEAT in my life!

*Now keep in mind that the meat I eat is healthy, grass-fed/free range meat…there are no grains in these meats, no antibiotics, and no artificial growth hormones…just had to get that in there.

~I have never been this LEAN in my life!

~I have never eaten this much FAT in my life!

*Only healthy, good-for-you fats like avocado, olive oil, coconut oils and raw nuts.

~I have lost about roughly 25lbs of fat, and gained 10-15lbs of muscle.

Healthy fat is GOOD, healthy meat is GOOD!

When you eat the right stuff, you can never overeat…you just can’t eat too much of the good stuff!

Last night for dinner, I got a little crazy and just started dumping things in a soup pot…and you know what? Turned out pretty dang good! So, since I think you guys are super amazing, I thought I would share it with you! 🙂 Enjoy!

That's a' spicy lentil SOUP!

 Spicy Lentil Soup

1 quart of organic creamy tomato soup

2 cans Annie’s Lentil Soup (from Trader Joes)

4 glasses of water

4 cloves garlic, minced

4 links of spicy jalapeno chicken sausage (TJ’s)

1/2 onion

LOTS of pepper

swig of olive oil

As MANY veggies as you WANT! I put in: brussels, asparagus, string beans, and carrots!

Nick LOVED this..and I’m not going to lie…I LOVED it too!!

Have a fantastic Tuesday!

Love,

Jen

5 thoughts on “FOOD, It’s What’s For Breakfast!

  1. Marcia Farina says:

    Wow, that soup sounds great, Jen! Can’t believe you have lost that much weight, you never seem anything but fit to me! See you Friday 5:40 AM!

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      It IS great Marcia 🙂 I have some for leftovers again today!! Can’t get ENOUGH!!
      And thank you for the ‘fit’ comment 🙂 Trust me…it was NOT always like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

