Chelsea and I Had Words Last Night…

“WELCOME BACK JEN!!!” was basically what I read when I saw the white board last night when I arrived at the 7pm workout. In reality, the board really made me question why I came at all. With my back feeling EXPONENTIALLY better than it had been feeling, I really felt it still wasn’t good enough to be doing front rolls and burpees on a box jump course. Nor, did I think it was good enough to be doing 450 squats. So instead, I rolled out my back for a little bit, and then did some jump roping for the warmup, and got myself mentally prepped for:

Chelsea

1Round Every Minute for 30 Minutes-

5  Pull-ups

10 Push-ups

15 Squats

Continue until you cannot complete a round in 1 minute, then just begin going through the round (not thinking about the clock) until the 30 minutes is over.

Well let me say this…Chelsea is one tough broad… (incase you’re thinking this looks easy…let me add that up for you…150 pullups, 300 pushups and 450 squats in 30 minutes…yeah…)

We were given a modification, 3 pullups, 7 pushups, 10 squats…and I started with that from the get go. Now, do you remember back in the day when I HATED pullups…and I STRUGGLED with the GREEN band? Well those days are (dare I say?) OFFICIALLY over! Last night, I was rockin’ the blue band…SERIOUSLY ROCKIN’ IT! I was shooting myself up over that bar so well that I came down HARD on my chin after one…and bit my tongue…that did NOT feel good. At LEAST, however, I KNOW I cleared the bar!!

All in all, I would say I did somewhere around 100 pullups (the last ten rounds I upped it to 5 pullups and dropped the squats, they were bothering my back too much) and probably around 200 pushups. Oddly enough, the PULLUPS were the easiest thing IN that workout!! Crazy how things can change…

TONIGHT I am pumped for TOO!! Check this baby OUT!!

– 70 Burpees
– 60 Sit-ups
– 50 Kettle Bell Swings
– 40 Pull-ups
– 30 Handstand Push-ups
– 20 Squats

CAAARRRRAAAAZZZYY 🙂 Maybe I’ll attempt the red band tonight :-p 🙂

Get outside today guys and soak up some of that fabulous vitamin D that the sun is pouring on us today!!! Love you guys!

~Jen

5 thoughts on “Chelsea and I Had Words Last Night…

  1. Judi says:

    Good luck with the red band tonight….I bet you can do it no problem…especially since you almost launched yourself off the bar last night haha 😉 I’m jealous that you all have sunshine because all we’ve been getting is rain and tornadoes!! Can’t wait to be back east that’s for sure…blizzards I can handle..tornado’s not so much 🙂

  2. Judi says:

    P.S. Please take notes on Nick’s workshop tonight. Especially if he addresses how to stop stress eating and how to stop stressing about everything!!! That is all 🙂

  3. steelbladeninja says:

    Go Jen go! :oD

    I’ll be back on home turf tomorrow at 6 AM…not quite sure what to expect after seeing these crazy rep WOD’s, but whatever it’s gonna be, it’ll be AWESOME!!!

    Heh, then it’s OFF TO ALBANY!!! WOOOHOOO!!!

Leave a Reply

