I’m Feelin’ It…

Little bit of anxiety…

Sometimes I just don’t get it…at all. Looking back though, I can see where its coming from. The last time I worked out was yesterday morning at 6am (ps: my bum is SCREAMING!!!!), I didn’t eat that well yesterday…and I DEFINITELY haven’t eaten that well this morning. Also, I know that I need to cut back on coffee. I only had one cup this morning, but right before I drank it, I felt like I shouldn’t/didn’t want to. Then, once it hit my lips, it was too tasty to put down. I really need to cut that little bit of excess sugar and cream out. Period. I guess it’s pretty amazing to me that I’m STILL surprised by just how much exercise and diet makes a difference in our lives/moods.

Honestly, I find it super funny that right now I’m CRAVING my jump rope soooooo much! All I want to do is 100 double-unders. I know it would make me feel better! Instead, I’m in an office, with stiletto heels and a skirt on…no double unders for me right now. I think I OFFICIALLY understand that stress feeling Nick gets when he needs to exercise and know’s he won’t be able to. Yuck.

An article on high-intensity exercise and its effect on anxiety (here) shows that this type of exercise shows a sharp decline in anxiety SPECIFICALLY in women! I have exercised Monday, Tuesday and Thursday of this week. Does that mean I need to do an intense workout EVERYDAY? How did I DEAL before exercising? Honestly…

On a MAJOR upnote: Heading to Bar Harbor today right after I get out of work. Babyshower and hanging out with ladies, Danielle and Lauren; and a camping trip in Acadia National Park with Nick, Ryan, Kendra, Andrew, Liisa, Brent, Alicia and Kathryn! Going to be a blast! Looking forward to guitar/singing around the fire, games, laughing, biking, hiking, oceans, baby showers, friends, sunshine, and the list goes on!!!!! Get me out of here so I can get going with this amazing weekend!!!! 😀

Murph is on Monday people. For a reminder: 1 mile run, 100 pullups, 200 pushups, 300 squats, 1 mile run. Pretty much terrified, but I think if I didn’t at least try, I would really regret it!

6 thoughts on “I’m Feelin’ It…

  1. joann nadeau says:

    HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND SWEETIE YOU AND NICK AND ALL YOUR FRIENDS SAY HI TO DANIELLE AND LAUREN FOR ME I LOVE YOU SWEETIE SAY HI TO NICK LOVE YOU BOTH DRIVE CAREFULLY GOING TO BARHARBOR LOVE JOANN AKA MOM

  2. Judi says:

    So last night I went to bed around 10 which was early for me and I put my phone on a quieter wake up alarm and I woke up feeling pretty refreshed. I had extra time to sit around and enjoy my breakfast for a change. It was AMAZING!! I’m actually in a fantastic mood 🙂 Then on my drive to work I passed a daycare and a guy about my age was swinging on one of the swings and it made me think of you because he just seemed to be loving life on that swing at 830 in the morning!! I was jealous 🙂 Have a FANTASTIC weekend and enjoy your camping trip 🙂 🙂

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      haha!! I love that you thought of me when you saw someone swinging 🙂 That’s soooo awesome! 😀 and I would be loving life if I were on a swing at 8:30am 🙂
      AND its so awesome that just that little change in your morning made such a HUGE difference 🙂 You’re amazing Judi! 😀

Leave a Reply

