The Moment I Have Been Waiting For Has Finally ARRIVED!!!…

 

…and it leaves MUCH to be desired…

MY FIRST RIP!!!!

I know, its ODD that I was so excited to get my first rip…but you have to understand…it’s like a rite of passage in my opinion. I’ve seen my fellow Crossfitters tearing their hands open and actually wondered what I was doing wrong!! haha! Well my friends, I figured it out…

I wasn’t doing 100 pullups in a ROW!

Last nights workout was Angie:

100 pull-ups

100 push-ups

100 sit-ups

100 squats

YOU CAN NOT DO IT OUT OF ORDER! At least this is what I was told. So, until I finished all 100 pull-ups, I could not go on to the push-ups, and so on. Well, lucky enough for me, I didn’t realize I had ripped until pull-up number 92! It was actually the push-ups that got me…raw open wounds, planted flat and firm against the gym floor…

…yeah…

I immediately went to wash my hands as soon as I finished (which was in 26 minutes and 31 seconds!!!!), and endured one of the most painful things I’ve ever experienced (hot water and soap on said raw open wounds); only to be trumped by a warm shower infused with shampoo later that evening…

…I cringe…

BUT I RIPPED!!!! And now that that itch has been scratched, I think I’ll learn how to wrap my hand :-p

Have a great day!!!! TOMORROW’S FRIDAY!!!

Love Always,

Jen

7 thoughts on “The Moment I Have Been Waiting For Has Finally ARRIVED!!!…

  1. c wiss says:

    haha – this post cracked me up!

    That tear actually looks nice and superficial — you must be taking good care of your callouses. It’s those big, deep gouges that are awful and take forever to heal. But shallow tears like you got will help make your skin get tougher, so you can do even more pullups. Woot! 😀

    That is an awesome Angie time! Celebrate by taking care of that rip and getting it healed up so you can get back on the bar. 😀

  2. Kelsalynn says:

    Oh yeah, washing your hands afterwards is the worst. And it takes any enjoyment out of your morning showers you may have previously experienced. BUT- it’s totally worth it!

    100! I’m impressed! I did 61 last week when I ripped. Damn it! Nice job on your workout!

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      THANK YOU!!! Yeah, the shower was not exciting…at all…. Maybe my frame of reference for pain is rather small, but that ranked top 10 most painful things I have experienced…the soap…ahhhh the soap!

  3. Kathryn says:

    YEAH JEN!!! 🙂 You’ve arrived at the self inflicted wound level of crossfitting…welcome! We are glad to have you and sincerely hope you enjoy your time here!

Leave a Reply

