Tying Loose Ends

For a year now, I have been going STRONG with the healthy changes in my life. I feel good about this. As I have said before, I struggled with sticking to a decision, action, you name it; for more than a month at a time (and I’m thinking a month is pushing it). So the fact that I’ve been not only sticking with this for the last year, but also voluntarily shouting its praises from the mountain tops…well, that’s just pretty darn cool 🙂

Here’s the thing however…

Recently, I feel like I’m not getting the results I want/need. I love all the new muscle that has grown in, so NATURALLY, I want to be able to see them a little better! In order to do that, I need to lose a little more fat to show off the hard work! My body, I believe, is holding on to the fat due to my diet. “But I thought you ate a healthy diet Jen!!” I do! However, there is ALWAYS room for improvement, and let’s face it, I still have my moments :-p

I started reading “The Primal Blueprint” by Mark Sisson (if you’ve never checked out his blog, I think you would love it! Its FANTASTIC!!!! Mark’s Daily Apple) and it reawakened my drive to clean up my diet even more! It also reawakened my excitement for this pursuit of total health. So! with that…I also know I need to stay consistent with Crossfit. I have YET to be in the gym this week, and here it is Thursday! So I am going to lay out some goals, clear and defined, and you (involuntarily) will be held witness 🙂 mwaaahhh hahahahaha! 🙂

-I, Jennifer Nadeau, will strive to be present in the NorthShore Crossfit gym, 4 times a week (that is 3 times during the work week, and a Saturday workout). If, by some chance, I cannot under any circumstance make it into the gym, I will do a workout at home instead.

-I will limit my coffee intake (along with coffee comes a little bit of coconut milk creamer and some sugar) to one cup in the morning (or if I miss that, one a day period.)

-I will drink more water! (as Nick says, you want to be a soup, not a stew :-p)

-I will FINISH the Primal Blueprint (I’ve had book ADD as of recently :-p)

-I will buckle down and finish my Anatomy/Phys class quickly with the utmost quality.

-I will continue to wake up at 5:30am every morning.

How’s that?! 🙂

Tonight’s workout:

– 5×5 Weighted Pull-ups

5 Rounds
 – 10 Box Jumps Over
 – 10 Candlesticks
 – 200M Run

So excited to be back in that gym! 😀

6 thoughts on “Tying Loose Ends

  1. c wiss says:

    What you failed to mention was your load for weighted pullups! I am a numbers junkie, indulge me? 🙂

    I bought The Primal Blueprint, but haven’t read it yet. I decided to tackle The Paleo Diet (Cordain) and Lights Out: Sleep, Sugar and Survival first. Both of those are done as of yesterday, and you’ve inspired me to put the Blueprint next on my list. I love what Mark writes on his website, so I’m sure I’ll love his book too.

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      Well, I didn’t end up DOING the weighted pull-ups because I went to Level 1 class without realizing it, hehe. However, if I HAD, it wouldnt have been weighted, it would have been seeing how many UNASSISTED (if any) i could do dead hang.

      And you inspired me to want to put that “Lights Out” book on my list a mile long of books.

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      oh god, I would love to be able to explain that you so that you could actually understand..i have no idea how to do that! Basically you’re standing back to a mat, and then you drop down, roll onto your back and up into a (pretty much) shoulder stand…and then roll back up to standing position. Make sense? haha

Leave a Reply

