Weekend Warriors

It would be extraordinarily easy to grumble and groan about how miserable Monday mornings are…especially when a Monday morning has to follow the act of such an incredible weekend! I will, however, pass on the grumbling, and instead fill you in on the weekend success’!! πŸ™‚

I am so excited to tell you about Friday nights workout. I did, in fact, leave a hour and a half early from work to partake in the 5:30pm workout.

The workout:

21 Overhead Squats (I used 45#…prescribed is 65#…not yet guys..not yet.)

42 Pullups (blue banded…while I DID use the red band on Thursdays workout, there were just too many in this workout for me to red band them)

15 O.H. squats

30 pullups

9 O.H. squats

18 pullups

I did, indeed, rip a little again (Grrr), but I finished the whole workout in 11 minutes, 44 seconds πŸ™‚

On the board for the end of workout challenge was a mile run time trial. I kept looking outside the entire workout thinking, there is NO way we’re running the mile, its POURING! To be perfectly honest with you, I was happy about this. I HATE running…with a fiery passion.

Come the end of the workout J.P says what I was dying to know…

“We will be running the mile…if you want…it’s optional.” Optional, he said it, I dont’ have to do it. Before I could even process this thought, however, I found myself turning to Nick and saying, “I think I want to run it.” He agreed to run it with me.

I am SOOOO glad I did πŸ™‚ While I came dangerously close to throwing up behind JP’s car, and ran a slower mile than usual (8:20…not BAD at all for right after a HARD workout!)…I LOVED running in the pouring rain, I LOVED that I did something I hate for the sole purpose ofΒ stretchingΒ myself and improving…and I LOVE that I could run the whole thing, no stopping, and felt pretty dang good the WHOLE TIME!!!

Saturday’s workout was a toughy as well…whew! πŸ™‚ I get there at 9am to meet up with my lovely friend Amanda Leigh Cannon πŸ™‚ We look at the board and I start thinking, “yeah that looks tough…but it doesn’t look tough enough to be in teams…and I’ve NEVER been to a Saturday workout where there wasn’t teams…”

“Anchor Man”

400m med ball run (I had a 12 # slam ball that I had to carry on the run)

30 Burpees

50 sit-ups

30 OH lunges (with a 25# plate)

50 box jumps

30 ring rows

400m med ball run

Here’s the way it went down…We were split into teams of five (I was the only female on the team)…it’s done in a relay format. So I decided to go out for my run first…as soon as I got back, the next person started on THEIR run, and I got started on the burpees, and it went like this all the way through. WHOA MAMA!! 26 minutes of straight working your ass off!! Seriously… AWESOME workout! πŸ™‚ One of my favorite feelings about that workout…I felt like I could keep up with the boys, and that felt DANG good! πŸ˜€

The rest of Saturday was blissful πŸ™‚ Breakfast with the gang, beach day in Gloucester, a date with my love to go see Inception (incredible…totally messed with my head for a good hour after…!), topped off with a trip to the beach at the end of the night, to sit and talk next to the water (I loved this…).

Sunday was the Culture Festival in Salem, and exactly ONE YEAR since I met Nicholas Araza πŸ™‚ I can honestly say babe, that I have smiled more in the last year than I did in the five years put together before you πŸ™‚ Sappy…yes…but I don’t care πŸ™‚

I would LOVE to know what YOUR favorite part of the weekend was πŸ™‚

Finally, for your viewing pleasure, some AMAZING Crossfit pictures by my good friend Amanda Leigh Cannon πŸ™‚ You’re the BEST lady πŸ™‚

Amanda Cannon Photography

Β 
Prepare yourself for this next one, you MAY be frightened! πŸ™‚

Amanda Cannon Photography

Β 
MMM, yep, that’s my handsome man πŸ™‚

Amanda Cannon Photography

Β 
BRANDO!!!

Amanda Cannon Photography

Β 
I just LOVVVE this shot Amanda, it looks STAGED!!! Love it!

Amanda Cannon Photography

Β 
Team JAB (Jen, Amanda, Bethany)!!

Jesse Davis Photography :-p

Β 
Sigh..my purple chucks πŸ™‚

Amanda Cannon Photography

8 thoughts on “Weekend Warriors

  1. amanda says:

    I love you! And loved that I got to spend time with you again this weekend! Your my favorite xoxoxox I am planning to bust in there with you on Thursday night and don’t forget it! πŸ™‚ YIKES

  2. steelbladeninja says:

    Haha!

    Yep, you did keep up with the boys Saturday. I was right behind you but never caught up – nice work!

    Saturday was just the most ridiculously stay-local-but-escape-the-everyday day I’ve had in a LOOOOOOONG time. Aren’t you glad you got to be a part of that? πŸ™‚

    It was pretty awesome working out and then chillin’ with Amanda and Josh at “their” beach. πŸ˜‰

    Very sweet weekend…makes for a great week!

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      Thanks Brando!! πŸ™‚
      As for Saturday, heck YES I’m glad I got to be a part of that!! πŸ™‚ The ocean, frisbee, lounging around talking, cocoa covered pecans and UM…MANGO STRIPS (my new favorite!!!!)…all epic πŸ™‚

  3. judi says:

    Not gonna lie those workouts sound intimidating….I think I’m going to need a level 0 class to start out with haha!! Glad u had such a great weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

