Goals, Goals…They’re Good For Your Soul… :)

Jen: “Kathryn, I’m thinking I want to run a 5k, but I need some help. I don’t really LIKE running, nor do I naturally excel at it.”

Kathryn: “I don’t see a problem. You will train, and you will like it”

I just LOVE Kathryn’s no bullcrap approach with me when it comes to training..heck, when it comes to life ๐Ÿ™‚ So, since this whole blog is about ACCOUNTABILITY for me (but has turned into a passion, love and outlet), I want to share with you my goal.

I, Jennifer Nadeau, want to run the 5k at Cider Hill Farms this fall, October 24th. This will be my first 5k, but not my last, and I WILL finish ๐Ÿ™‚

Last night I had my second Thursday of working out on the beach with ma ladies ๐Ÿ™‚ I LOVE IT!! What a therapeutic way to wrap up the week, get some girl talk in and move our bodies! We did a pretty heavy work load last night; descending ladders of [set 1] double undersย and lunges and [set 2] of box jumps and pushups. Descending ladder being 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 of each. After the workouts we sat right there on the grass and had a good heart to heart for an hour ๐Ÿ™‚ Perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

For the second week in a row I attended the 6am Friday class at North Shore Crossfit! ๐Ÿ˜€ What an amazing way to start the day, seriously. I leave there at 7am, feeling like I’ve already accomplished something. This morning I had run a mile and a half and had done 48 pullups before 7! (And Danny told me I was looking slender these days…how could anyone NOT love that?! :))

The workout:

Nicole
As Many Rounds in 20 minutes
– 400M Run
– Max Pull-ups
Score is total Pull-ups

After hearing all the heavy hitter scores this morning (90-105) I didn’t feel AS good about my 48 (plus 6 rounds of running = 1.5 miles)…but I ripped my hands again, and decided to consistently do about 10ย a round.ย ย I only did 8 the last round because I had already ripped on the previous round. C’estย la vie! I guess its time to start shaving the callusesย and taking lessons on wrapping :-p

After going to tomorrows 9am class at northshore, I will have done 5 intense workouts this week. First time ever! WOOOT! Bring it on world, BRING. IT. ON.

Happy Friday ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you have a rockin’ weekend ๐Ÿ™‚ Do something playful ๐Ÿ™‚

My good friend Lauren and I cheering Nick and fellow Crossfitters on at the race last October!

Cider Hill farm in the fall ๐Ÿ™‚ *sigh*

Nick finishing strong last year at the October 5k!

4 thoughts on “Goals, Goals…They’re Good For Your Soul… :)

  1. steelbladeninja says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Taking on the Cider Hill green monster ay? As long as my project at work doesn’t require me to be sitting at a PC somewhere, I’ll be runnin’ too! After all, they’ve kept me well-fed all summer, the LEAST I can do is go up and trample some of their orchard paths. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. steelbladeninja says:

    Oh, and btw, don’t worry about everybody else’s crazy numbers this morning! 48 is GREAT for someone who had to use a really fat elastic to get over the bar once or twice just a few months ago. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

