First Morning Light

Morning light: the best light there is

Life is so much easier, and sweeter, when you give yourself a little time.

Last night I attended Doctor Stephen Franson’s “Spark Your Life” workshop. I learned about prioritizing my life, finding my purpose and setting goals. While I have yet to sit down and really dig into the “homework”, on the drive home Nick and I started talking about immediate changes we could make that would make our days a little easier.

As it is now, our mornings look a little like this: Nick gets up at around 5:15-5:30am, starts breakfast, makes coffee, reads a little bit, then comes and wakes me up. We eat breakfast, and have just enough time to talk while we eat, get a kiss in and he’s out the door. This rushing wasn’t ideal for what Nick wanted in his morning…So, after the workshop last night, I started thinking about our mornings. I LOVE the way I feel when I get up early, eat slowly, drink coffee while I chat with my mom, get the dishes done, and get to walk leisurely to the train. So, I suggested I wake up at 5 with him, he reads and drinks his coffee, I cook (I’ve really been LOVING cooking lately!! soooo decompressing!!), when breakfast is ready we eat, and sit and chat for a bit before having to go on with our day.

Let me tell you…this made a difference, HUGE difference!!! This morning had less stress, and with less stress there are more smiles…and with more smiles comes more hugs and kisses….who WOULDN’T want to start their day that way?! You start the day off at peace, relaxed, and completely content!

So, try this with me guys…as Doc said last night, it takes 21 days to form a habit. Maybe we can chip away at changing our habits for the better, one habit at a time together! Maybe we can start by waking up earlier for the next 21 days…trust me…if feels amazing when you feel like you have a life outside of getting ready for work, going to work, working, coming home from work, exercising, cooking, eating, bed….

The best is when you get to work and feel like you’ve already really LIVED today 🙂 Let someone wonder why you’re so dang smiley at 9am 🙂 It’s fun 🙂 

Have a great night 😀 xoxo

One thought on “First Morning Light

  1. fransonfamilychiropractic says:

    Jen there was a lot of what could be considered overwhelming info last night, and I just realized you didn’t get overwhelmed! You just began implementing like a mad woman. You never cease to amaze me.
    love,
    Nick

Leave a Reply

