Fight Gone Bad FIVE!

FIGHT GONE BAD V!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This Saturday, Nick and I loaded into the Expedition to head over to Crossfit Route 1 for the Fight Gone Bad V “competition”/workout. Here is a litttttle snippet! 🙂

(Since it’s not letting me embed it….here is the link!) http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=748573261079&saved

Instead of throwing a major fit like I may have in the past before a scary workout, I got in the car, wearing my new high socks (to make sure I didn’t wreck my shins during Sumo Deadlift Highpulls), and immediately went to meditative mode. I definitely was wearing some worry lines with gusto…but I didn’t let me head toward grump town this time 🙂

First time rx’d Fight Gone Bad score: 188. I’ll take it! ESPECIALLY since the adrenaline had me gunning it at full throttle right off the bat, and the fact that I have been in the gym about 5 times in the last month! (Running doesn’t exactly prep you for Fight Gone Bad…) It’s a baseline, and I’m so happy I did it 🙂 🙂 Definitely blacked out a bit during the first round, but tunnel vision is not always a bad thing when you’re in that sort of situation 🙂

Enjoy some FGB pictures 🙂 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fight Gone Bad FIVE!

Leave a Reply

