Daisy Dukes, Bikinis On Top!

Hello! I AM in fact alive, everything is okay, and I still intend to write in my blog šŸ™‚ Just to clear up a few things :-p

Now that we have that out of the way, let me fill you in a little on why it is I have been…well…sparse!

Some of you know this, and some of you may not…but there is going to be a LOT to write about in a month…and the reason for that is…

…Nick and I are moving to California! Santa Barbara to be exact! HOLY SCHNIKES!!! Soooo, as you can imagine, things have been a little crazy! I officially have 10 full work days left after today, and then I am on to the next chapter of my/our story šŸ™‚ So why are we moving?!! Well…as you guys know, Nick is a chiropractor, so we are heading west to start our very own practice, Santa Barbara Family Chiropractic. We will not only be offering chiropractic, but education on how to eat, move and think well to gain optimal health! I am so freakin nervous, scared, excited, sad, thrilled, etc etc etc…but what keeps me sane is knowing that I have all the faith in the world with Nick’s ability as a doctor, and our combined ability to rock people’s lives as a team!

This is major.

Not only are we moving, but we’re selling EVERYTHING we own, and driving out with whatever fits in the back of the Expedition (mainly clothes and books!).

We’re taking a 15 day road trip to get out there, heading all the way south to Hotlanta, and all the way west across the southern border to Santa Barbara. We plan on doing handstands in every state, and hitting up as many Crossfits as possible along the way. Once I have our exact route, I’ll post it and maybe you guys can give me some ideas for things to do along the way/Crossfits to visit! January 5th is our date of departure šŸ™‚

Since Oprah lives there, I’m planning on making her our client šŸ™‚ Don’t laugh… šŸ™‚ Global marketing!

Okay, on a different topic, I need to fill you in on some things that have happened, are happening since I last spoke with you!

1) I GOT MY FIRST UNASSISTED KIPPING PULLUP!!! I have only gotten it that once…but whatEVER, I got one! I didn’t even realize I did one! Much like the first pushup on my toes I got, haha.

2) I am going to be doing my FIRST EVER Crossfit team competition tomorrow!! Holy JEEZ! If you want to check out the three workouts we are going to be doing as a team tomorrow, here is the link!Ā HERE! I’m not even going to go through the negative self talk on this one…in the past I would have. I KNOW I am less experienced than the majority of people in the competition, maybe even all, but I also know that I am going there for me…for the experience…and to push myself harder than I have before. That much I know I can do.

So…I’m glad to have finally bit the bullet and faced the incredibly daunting task of writing this post after waiting a month to do it! and I’m looking forward to crushing any fears of what tomorrow will be like, by taking the moment by the horns and just having at it! Woot!! BRING. IT. ON!!

 

Current reining champions! Crosbie, Alicia and JP!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Daisy Dukes, Bikinis On Top!

  1. Kelsalynn says:

    What a big announcement! How awesome for you guys! Since we, too, plan to start our own business in a few years, I can imagine how scared and excited you are!

    If you drive through Phoenix, AZ – let me know! There are some official boxes here for sure or you could swing by our garage gym šŸ™‚

    Have fun tomorrow- can’t wait to read about how you do!

  2. alexis says:

    oooooo I’m so glad you are back. and so excited for you and all that tomorrow will bring. and so excited for coffee on Monday….. etc. etc. etc. YOU are phenomenal.

  3. joann/ aka mom says:

    as alwayys very proud of you jen you are an amazing woman you and nick have so much to look ahead too many exciting times some down times but your love and positive attitude will get you through and always remember mom, dad and justin are here for you both love you both with all our hearts

Leave a Reply

