!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFULLY STRONG PROJECT!!!!!

Holy moly, I can’t believe it’s been one whole year since I started this blog! Well almost.. 🙂 Almost 200 blog posts later, I still love writing to you all as much as I did that first day when I told you that I wanted to stick to this CRAZY thing called CROSSFIT! Over the last year it has evolved to not only give you the details of my Crossfit adventure, but it has let you peak in the windows of my life a little too…it’s okay…I don’t mind you watching. :-p

{Get you head out of the gutter…jeez}

I’ve had some bumps, bruises, blood, tears, LOTS of sweat, failures and LOTS of success. I am literally not the same person I was a year ago. I’m 20 pounds lighter, but WAY heavier on muscle. I am 3 pant sizes smaller, and heading toward 4. I went from THINKING I once had a 6-pack to realizing that those were skin creases, and now I actually AM close to that 6-pack. I went from the mentality that thin is in, to realizing that strong is sexy. I went from struggling mentally and physically with that dang green band, to recently getting my first unassisted kip. Have I yet to get one since? No…but I know that I have the strength to do one, its mental..and I’ll get around it. SOON!

I use to say, “I can’t do this…”, now I say, “I can’t do this yet…but I will”

I use to be a MAJOR grump every Saturday morning before a Crossfit workout because the Saturday workouts terrified me, recently I just participated in my first ever Crossfit competition. I wish I could say it was grump-free…it wasn’t…YET :-p

I used to think whole grains were good for me, now I educate people on why it isn’t..and of course live by that myself.

I could go on all day folks…seriously..the last year of my life I have grown MORE than I may have EVER…in all my years combined. I’m sure that’s not true…there was PROBABLY a lot of learning required going from being inside a womb to looking around, learning a language from scratch, learning how to walk, etc etc…that probably trumps this..but you get me. 🙂

Have there been struggles this past year? Oh yes..and honestly, struggles that I didn’t see coming. Sure I figured there was going to be pain in growth, but I didn’t think I would lose friends due to this kind of change (as in personal growth). I’ve lost friends because I’m “too positive”, because I sound like a “walking blog post”, because they just don’t have anything in common with me anymore I guess…does that suck? Yes…am I going to change back to the way I was before to get those people back? No. Why not? I wasn’t happy before. End of story. I’m happy now and people who truly love you would want nothing more for you than for you to be HAPPY…’nuff said right? Oh! AND the best way to GROW is to surround yourself with people who inspire you to be  a better person. Check!

So thank you for being awesome and interested in what I have to say to the point where when I slack, you’re on me about it…you’re all a HUGE part of why I keep writing in this blog…and I love you all so much for it.

There are going to be LOTS of fun exciting things in the NEXT year; lots of life changing events, and I’m sure lots of funny stories along the way. I’m really excited to hang out with you guys (close to) everyday for the NEXT year…let’s see where life brings us, shall we? 🙂

BEFORE

NOW

Posted in: Uncategorized

6 thoughts on “!!!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFULLY STRONG PROJECT!!!!!

  1. Nick says:

    Words do not describe how truly proud I am of you Jennifer as a your fiance, best friend, team mate and health coach, you are amazing in everything you do. I have never seen ANYONE make so much positive change in 1 years time in so many categories as you, you astound me.
    Keep on keeping on babe, you Rock!
    Love,
    -Nick

  2. Rose Mini says:

    You have a lot to be proud of Jen! Thanks for sharing so much of yourself through this blog….it’s been an honor, girlfriend!

  3. Vlad says:

    Great post, Jen!

    I have also become more distant with some friends from the past. I don’t think they ever understood my drive to improve, physical fitness in particular. It just became more apparent now.

    “AND the best way to GROW is to surround yourself with people who inspire you to be a better person” – exactly!

Leave a Reply

