Weekend Fuzz

Everyone has days here and there where their heart is a little heavier than usual…

…and on those days, its a good idea to remind yourself of all that is right in life.

Well folks, I’m having one of those days.

Moving across the country has been harder than I thought…because honeslty, I didn’t think it would be hard at all! To be perfectly honest! I thought, I’m moving to CALIFORNIA…and I’m going to be with NICK…and his brother lives there so we already know people…

well, those are all true statements…but I was not at all prepared for all the “other” stuff…I’m fully aware that I was just plain delusional to think that it wasn’t going to be tough…ha!

So what do I do to self-sooth? Ha, I’m not quite sure yet to be honest…but I’m going to start with this list of warm-fuzzies, and see where that leaves me…

GRATITUDE!

I love that I’m sitting in my living room right now, in March, with the door wide open all day…and even though its less than ideal weather for Santa Barbara (windy and cloudy) its still incredible! and like 60 degrees πŸ™‚

I love watching Nick Araza dance to anything Michael Jackson (he’s doing that as we speak, and its KILLING me)

I love my new red Pottery Barn couch that we bought at a thrift store for basically NOTHING!

I love Glee..period.

I love my phone chats with people I love…and I miss you guys all the time πŸ™‚

I love…have I mentioned getting tan in winter??? πŸ™‚

I love when I have a “wordpress.com” email in my gmail, for two reasons….it means I have a new blog comment from one of you fineΒ people…but if it starts with wordpress.com, and not comment@wordpress.com…that means its aΒ NEW person who has never commented…and I love hearing from ALLLL of you!!! So pile it on!

I freakin’ LOVE coconut butter…do not confuse coconut butter and coconut oil…while both are incredible in their respective ways (and I will elaborate on the next one why coconut oil is so incredible), coconut butter is a tasty, beyond tasty, treat you can eat right out of the jar! Eat it…it’ll change your world!

I love the new beauty trick I’ve recently learned…best moisturizer ever???? Coconut oil!!! When you’re in the shower, or when you usually wash your face, wash with whatever you usually use (I use Dr. Bronner’s…) and then use just a pea size, or even less, of coconut oil on your face. You would think that it would leave your face feeling oily…but it doesn’t…rub it in well, and in 20 minutes ask someone to touch your face…like satin guys. Seriously. Also, I get this really great glow from my skin right after I put it on…it’s incredible. Give it a try…you’ll probably love it πŸ™‚

I love shopping at farmers markets…and there is only one day a week that there isn’t one here in Santa Barbara.

I love that we were sooooo fortunate to have Andrew here already, and that he has such incredible people in his life, who we are so lucky to get to spend our time with too! πŸ™‚

I love that no one looks twice when you walk barefoot into a restaurant here…

I love hippies πŸ™‚

I love that because of the two previous “I loves” I feel like I’m living exactly where I should be living!

Sometimes it just takes a moment to remind yourself that life is pretty awesome…even when you can’t see the forest through the massive tree that’s all up in your grill.

Talk to you tomorrow πŸ™‚

Much Love,

Jen

7 thoughts on “Weekend Fuzz

  1. Autmn says:

    I read your blog when you were planning the move and I thought to myself, “WOW, she is so brave to leave her family and friends behind to move across the country.”

    I too moved to a new place a while ago and left my family/friends behind and after the excitement of the move wore off I suddenly realized that I didn’t know very many people and that I had to make effort to make/meet new friends. It was hard, but then I ran into someone who said ,” anything that’s worth doing is going to be hard, no one said things would be easy.” And I found those words helpful. So perhaps because your situation feels tough right now… it’s extremely worth it. πŸ™‚ Wishing you the Best! A.

  2. Ms. Jen says:

    I can understand much of what you are going through. We were so excited to move to Boston and when we finally got here last summer, I thought it would be perfect! But it has been tough for us at times, too. Especially for my young son who also had to start a new school, etc. Let’s both hang in there…the best is yet to come!

    On another topic, I have never heard of coconut butter! What is it, where do you get it, tell me everything! Sounds yummy!

    I have used coconut oil a few times on dry patches on my skin. Works wonders! I was just thinking – do you think it would work as a hair product? Maybe I’ll try it sometime.

    • nadeaujl5 says:

      Thank you Jen for the words πŸ™‚ I wish I had met you before we left!!!

      Coconut butter…mmmmm!! It is instead of just the oil of the coconut, its also a blend of the flesh of the coconut. So, its a buttery, coconutty deliciousness! You can get it at Whole Foods where you find the coconut oil. I believe its by “Artisana”. Delicious, seriously.

      As for the coconut oil as a hair product, I’ve heard of using it as a conditioner…but I haven’t personally tried it. If you do, let me know how it goes! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

