Just Freakin’ Do IT!

About 60 seconds ago I was nestled into a beanbag on my lunch break reading a passage from “The Happiness Project” by Gretchen Rubin when she wrote a whole section on how writing in a blog can make you happy. It got me thinking. When I started this blog in December of 2009 (wowwweeee!) I wrote a post every stinkin’ day! I would get into work, get a coffee and settle in to write a post before getting to my work. It fed me. It nourished me. It gave me a feeling of purpose. Yes, writing in a blog gave me a feeling of purpose.

In the last 6-8 months, I have been extraordinarily spotty with my postings. I got real lazy. I got lazy with blogging, but I also got lazy with working out and that is what feeds my content; without content, we have no blog folks.

I tried videos…While I think that is fun on occasion, its way more of a hassle for me, and thus leads to me not posting as often; and honestly, there is nothing more gratifying to me than sitting down at a table first thing in the morning with a hot cup of coffee and my laptop…writing it is.

I miss you…I miss blogger me…

…so I guess the solution here is to quit getting in my own way, and get back to doing what makes me happy…blogging…and Crossfit 🙂

 

Yesterday I got a text from my lovely future bro-in-law mentioning how I will soon need to get Crossfit certified and get in the gym to help coach (Innate Crossfit here we come!!) asap.

Dream.

Who would EVER had thought that this would ever be some kind of a reality for me. Such. A. Dream.

The only issue with it, for me, is that I don’t yet feel like I’m ready. There are things I need to get back to serious about before I feel comfortable teaching others.  This is such a gift really…a great opportunity to reseal my commitment to my health, my fitness and my rockin’ body goals 🙂

Remember this?

(far right, pink shirt...pre-crossfit/paleo diet/Nicholas Araza :-p

Dec 2010

I am a different person than I was two years ago. A person that I know still has many, many miles to go…and I am freakin’ excited to go there!!

Thank you for still being on the other end of this to read what I have to say.

I’ll talk to you tomorrow 🙂 xoxox

Jen

4 thoughts on “Just Freakin’ Do IT!

  1. Judi says:

    This is a timely post for me…I’ve been absent from CrossFit for two months, and I feel every single workout I’ve missed. At this point it’s a mental thing for me. I get intimidated because I’m not where I want to be physically, and no one wants to be the slow and weakest person in class. However, going to CF just like writing for you gives me a sense of accomplishment and drive. I know what can get my body to where I want it to be through Paleo and CrossFit and now I just have to freakin’ do it 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration chica!

    Luvs,

    Jude

Leave a Reply

