Meet Cindy…

No, not this Cindy…

…not this one either…

I feel there comes a point in a Crossfitters life when you hear the name Cindy, Annie, Fran or Grace, and all you can think about is how badly they kicked your butt the last time you saw them.

Say WHAT?!

Cindy the WORKOUT of course!

Cindy

5 pull-ups

10 push-ups

15 air squats

{AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) for 20 minutes}

Yesterday, during our lunch-time workout at Innate Fitness, we introduced ourselves to this pleasant little gal. I decided before the workout, still riding my post-Crossfit Games high, that I was going to do the entire workout prescribed (as in, un-assisted pull-ups, push-ups on my toes, etc) and no matter how difficult it got, sticking to that decision…even if it meant less rounds.

I am proud to announce that I finished my first ever PRESCRIBED (I will say rx’d from here on out…) CINDY!

My results?

9 rounds and 5 pull-ups, and 3 push-ups into my 10th round.

Freakin’ RIGHT!

On top of that?! I strung three kipping pull-ups together…AND….

after the workout was all said and done…I PR’D (personal record) on the most consecutive double unders that I could do…

…30 consecutive double unders!!!!!!!

I can say that yesterday was the best fitness day that I’ve had in a long while…I woke up this morning feeling like I definitely used my muscles…which means to me that they’re getting stronger and that I’m one day closer to looking like those strong women I posted about yesterday.

On the note of sharing my personal success’ with you…

Somedays I feel like I meet people who have been doing Crossfit for a year and they’re already stringing 10 kipping pull-ups together, or they’re deadlifting 200 lbs…and then I stand there thinking, “I’ve been doing this for a year and a half, and I JUST got my pull-ups for peets sake!!”…

…but I have my own path in this. I have little break throughs here and there, and with everyday that I work at it, I get better than the day before…

If it takes me three years to string 10 kipping pullups together, it takes me three years…because I have the rest of my life to become a better, stronger, faster athlete!

Don’t believe me?

Crossfit is a life-long sport 🙂

So just remember that this is a competition against no one but yourself. This is a competition against the you of yesterday…the previous year you… Next year, you want to be able to say that you could CRUSH today’s you 🙂 So…let’s get on that 🙂

Let’s get growing!

Jen

2 thoughts on “Meet Cindy…

  1. Judi says:

    Great post Jen…and nice work on Cindy 🙂 I also want the blue and purple knee socks that woman has on…mine are plain and boring!

Leave a Reply

