Paleo Baked Goodies :)

One of my wonderful co-workers brought it to my attention that he could not find my Paleo Scone recipe on my blog…

…probably because I have not posted that recipe.

Whyyyy have I not posted that recipe???? It is only the tastiest thing I make..ever!!!

So, without further ado…here it is 🙂 Paleo Scones 🙂

This was my one and only go at making the recipe with blueberries in it...which is why those "raisins" look so enormous.. 🙂

Paleo Scones 

2 1/2 cups blanched almond flour (I use the flour at Trader Joe’s)

1/2 teaspoon sea salt

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/3 cup grape seed oil

1/4 cup real maple syrup

2 large eggs

1 dash of real vanilla

1 cup raisins

1. Preheat the oven to 350°F.  Coat 2 large baking sheets with real (pastured) butter.

2. In a large bowl, combine the almond flour, salt and baking soda. In a medium bowl, whisk together the grape seed oil, maple syrup, vanilla and eggs.

3. Stir the wet ingredients into the almond flour mixture until thoroughly combined, then fold in the raisins. Drop the batter, in heaping tablespoon sized scoops, about 2 inches apart, on to the prepared baking sheets.

4. Bake for 12-17 minutes, until golden brown or a toothpick inserted into the center of a scone comes out clean. Let the scones cool for 30 minutes (if you can wait that long…I can’t), then serve 🙂

That’s it…easiest recipe on the planet. My recipe was modified from THIS RECIPE…gotta be street legal, just sayin’ 🙂

Have a great weekend everyone 🙂 xoxo

Jen

2 thoughts on “Paleo Baked Goodies :)

Leave a Reply

