Confession.

I’m embarrassed.

About a month ago (or more maybe, time seems to get away from me these days…) I declared to everyone I know, and everyone that I have yet to meet who reads my blog…

…that on December 3rd and 4th I would be getting certified to be a Level 1 Crossfit Trainer.

Well, that isn’t going to happen.

I went to register everyone (there are 6 of us) and the class was full. I was generally all the way around pissed off…but more so, embarrassed. I knew that I would need to face this blog entry and spill the beans.

Why embarrassed? I had a history of getting on little “kicks” and telling everyone that I was going to go after something (with much gusto), and soon after my grand proclamation, I had every excuse in the world as to why it wasn’t a good time, or {insert lame excuse here}. It wasn’t until I started Crossfit, Paleo and this here blog that I started actually sticking to things…and people actually started taking me seriously.

So you can imagine, that with this declaration, I wanted to make sure it was going to happen…WHEN I SAID it was going to happen.

Well, this isn’t an excuse to “run away” for me anymore…this is really going to happen! I will be paying tomorrow, in full, my registration for  the cert in January on the 28th and 29th in San Diego.

Even if I have to go through this process another 23 times…which I won’t :-p, it’s going to happen 🙂

I WILL get here...

 

I love and appreciate all of you!

Jen

2 thoughts on “Confession.

Leave a Reply

