Why I kick my own ass…

There are a lot of reasons why people stick to workout routines, and besides all of the scientific, neurological and physical benefits….I want to list my other reasons 🙂

I work out so that…

1) I can rock a pair of skinny jeans

2) I can wear lulu  allll the time

lulu...

 

lulu... lulu... yeah...that's pretty much all I care to wear anymore :-p

 

3) To have a sweet ass 🙂

4) I am less moody

5) I feed the inner “need to be a bad ass” thing I have going on…

6) More sex!

7) Someday if my washing machine breaks, Nick and I can take turns washing our clothes on our abs (that is still a ways away for me…but our washing machine works right now, so we still have time…)

look at THOSE abs!

8 ) I can go hiking without stressing about not being able to keep up!

9) Bikini season no longer freaks me out…

10) I don’t need to put in a whole lot of additional energy toward losing weight for my wedding!

11) I’ll be able to carry and deliver children easier!

12) I’ll be able to keep up with said children much easier…

13) …and my body will bounce back faster!

14) I’ll get to “dance the funky chicken” at my 75th wedding anniversary 🙂

15) When I’m a lot older, I’ll be able to get up when I’ve fallen down, or off the toilet, or out of my chair…all on my own.

16) So that my kids/grandkids say stuff like, “My mom/grammie can deadlift 200lbs, she’s so cool” Don’t act like you don’t care about that stuff…

These rockstars are in the 45-50 age group!!! Dooooo they look it?! No!!

17) So that I can do pull-ups when I’m pregnant!

18) So I don’t need to count calories…

19) So that I can have a bumper sticker that says “My Crossfit Kid can deadlift your honor student…” but they will be honor students too..haha…I keed I keed..I do not condone violence…

20) I can spontaneously break into handstands…anywhere!

and another...

 

21) It gives me something healthy to put my passionate aggression toward…

rarrrrrrrrrrrr

22) It gives me content to blog about!

23) It’s fulfilling for me.

24) The family and community it creates 🙂 Oh…your gym doesn’t create a family? Get in with our gym! 🙂

25) I have finally found a place where everyone sweats as much as I do…and its not weird.

Schvetty...

26) Crossfit women wear cute outfits (hey…I’m still a woman!!)

yes...that's an outfit..

 

I think I have gone on long enough…

What are your reasons? 🙂

 

