Lessons from the Universe

Nick training in Nevada 🙂

“Success is doing ordinary things, extraordinarily well”-Jim Rohn

 
As Mr. Rohn mentioned, being extraordinary is not what necessarily makes us successful at life, it’s doing those little day in and day out tasks extraordinarily well.

My goal is to be an AMAZING coach…not just an adequate enough coach, or even a GOOD coach…I want to be f$@*ing AMAZING. In order for that to be the case, I have a lot of work ahead of me. While I KNOW I have the heart to be an amazing coach, the passion, the enthusiasm; I have a whole lot of skills I need to tuck in my back pocket in addition to those gifts.

One of those skills will be checked off the list next weekend at the Level 1 Crossift certification. I am so excited to be around a whole room full of like-minded individuals who are all pursuing the opportunity to change people’s lives, just like I will be.

While I used to chase dreams for a whole hot second, and bail as soon as it looked difficult, or I looked inadequate…I feel like my mind set has changed dramatically in the last month! I am feeling a huge shift in my perspective as far as looking at that same difficult situation (let’s say I needed a particular degree for a career that I wanted to pursue), and while in the past I would have run if it looked like too large of a hurdle, I now am looking at it as one more tool I need to obtain to be a bad-ass TRAINER…an INCREDIBLE trainer. I have had the pleasure of having one particular challenge look me in the eye over and over again in the last week; that challenge comes in the form anatomy. “Wait, you’re going to be a trainer and you’re not super sure on anatomy??? Say WHAT?” Now hold up…I never had any interest in this subject of movement AT ALL in my former years (up until two years ago) so I never did what I needed to obtain that information. Luckily, I’m still a vibrant young lass, and have the functional capabilities to learn new tricks! So rather than beating myself up and running the other direction yelling, “I am not worthy!!!” I will chalk this up as an OBVIOUS presentation from the universe of the next tool I need in my tool box in order to be the best trainer I can possibly be! 🙂 

Whenever you are asked if you can do a job, tell ’em “Certainly I can!” then get busy and find out how to do it!

-Theodore Roosevelt

 

Leave a Reply

