Boobs to Bar

Yesterday’s Crossfit Main WOD:

7 rounds

7 front squats (165# for men RX’d, modified to 65# for intensity)

7 chest to bar pull-ups

Check out Crossfitter’s doing the workout HERE

 

Chest-to-bar pull ups

As you can see here, Jason K and other fitter-than-most were doing this workout in 3+ minutes…it took me 9:50. I DID, however, get my first, second, third and fourth (maybe more) CHEST TO BAR pull-up yesterday!!!! I was able to do a few un-assisted for the workout, but then had to switch to the orange band to finish them up with proper form. I guess all that time I thought I couldn’t do pull-ups I was actually STRONG enough, just didn’t have the coordination!! So here I am, a week after stringing my first set of pull-ups together, able to do a chest to bar…effing NUTS! 🙂

On another health related note, lack of coffee equals (honestly) goodness for Jen’s body; I have not been bloated this week, I feel more energy in my workouts and I dont’ feel SICK when I drink a hot, comforting cup of goodness! I had a decaf Americano this morning at my girl’s Wednesday breakfast, and all was good in this hood 🙂 While I don’t think I would even have DECAF on the regular, it “felt” good to do it today 🙂 So, here I am, at Starbucks drinking chamomile, and being fine with it 🙂 Plus, I dont’ have that yucky, post-coffee, taste in my mouth. Why can’t I ALWAYS remember this feeling!? 🙂

I hope you all have an incredible day!! T-minus 3 days until the Crossfit Level 1 Cert!! 🙂

Love,

Jen

One thought on “Boobs to Bar

  1. Christina says:

    Two words come to mind…honey badger… (it takes what it wants). So, my friend, I think you are going to kick some arse with your certification. Can’t wait to hear how it goes, and have fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

