Next Chapter…

In December of 2009 I started this blog to hold myself accountable; to stick to a lifestyle change once and for all. I wanted to learn how to eat healthy, clean foods; move my body efficiently, effectively and CONSISTENTLY; and think pure, grateful, edifying thoughts. At this point in the game, I feel like I have learned what to eat, and roughly how much of it to eat; and I’ve learned what kinds of workouts work for my body, and how often I need to do it. That leaves us with the category of “think”. Ah “think”, my greatest gift, and my Achilles Heel…

I’ve never been much of a science nerd; I’ve never been drawn to math or biology…I am 100%, without a doubt a right-brained gal. I think in pictures, feelings and talk with my hands a lot :-p I value intuition, relationships and spiritual elements, more than, I believe, I have led on with you (super guilty pleasure and book of choice: anything on relationships…). I want to share this side of me with you, no matter how “out there” you may think I am…because realistically strength is not just how many pull-ups you can do, or how willful you can be against a donut…it can also mean emotional resiliance, spiritual fitness, and evenutally even motherhood… it is ALL part of being “Beautifully Strong”, is it not?

Lately I have been thinking and thinking and THINKING how I can rework my blog so that I can talk more about the “think” category, and even more specifically, relationships and family “stuff”. Well, when you are ready to learn, the teacher shows up (or something like that…:-p), so this morning at breakfast, one of my good friends, Jess, so kindly reminded me that this is all still part of “The Beautifully Strong Project”, and that this is my new evolution; my next chapter of growth…

My next chapter of growth for me is: learning my worth and my place in this world; learning my gifts, and NOT being so scared of them; learning how to take the gifts I have and using them to help others; learning how to let go of fear and live out of love; learning the true meaning of gratitude; finding the spiritual avenue that fits ME and practicing it; learning how to be my absolute most WHOLE self in all my relationships; being 100% authentic and not being afraid of what people think; embracing my “weird” 🙂

While some of these things I’ve started to chip away at (I’d say I’m PRETTTTY comfortable with my “weird”, but I tend to still have a yearning desire to be “normal” at times…), others I have yet to touch.

So, with that being said, I’m excited to share more of myself with you; the good, the sad, and downright ridiculous. It’ll be the same Jen, just MORE of me…I mean really, how bad could THAT be?  🙂

5 thoughts on “Next Chapter…

  1. Christina says:

    I think the people who have read your blog for its duration are DEFINITELY ready for it. (yes, I’m generalizing folks…sorry if you think otherwise)

  2. Christina says:

    As a person who has followed your blog even before I met you…I hope it isn’t creepy to say that I am looking forward to the next chapter. 🙂

  3. Christina says:

    sorry for the double-up…I didn’t think the first one went through, and I can’t delete either one…not creepy?!

Leave a Reply

