Candida diet update

Today has been crazy busy at the office because it is our one year anniversary of Santa Barbara Family Chiropractic being open!! I know, I know…it doesn’t even make sense how quickly this last year has gone…it’s blowing my mind! However, I haven’t had a ton of time to sit down and write out an elaborate post, but I do want to update you on the Candida diet so far.

Here’s a hint: feeling a little like this lately…

-I have more energy than I have had in QUITE some time!!

– My skin feels and some say is GLOWING 🙂 I have definitely noticed that my skin is softer! 🙂

-I have lost 5 pounds in the last week. This is a little weird…but I’m assuming it’s not going to continue at this rate since I am not starving myself (I’m sure I’m still eating 2000 or more calories a day…so don’t worry :-p). The freaky thing about this is thinking HOW MUCH fruit, chocolate, potatoes and alcohol I must have been consuming for that much weight to fall off in that short amount of time. I would have considered myself still at least 80% paleo (things went a little haywire around the wedding).

-I had a 23-year-old guy follow me from CVS to a grocery store at 8:30 this morning for the sole purpose of asking me on a date 😉 I would say this diet is working! 🙂   (Nick found this amusing :-p)

That’s it folks!!! 🙂 MWAH! I hope you had an amazing fourth (yes, I got through the fourth without eating any fruit, sugar, alcohol or anything of the like!) and I will chat with you soon 🙂

 

Love,

Jen

 

One thought on “Candida diet update

  1. sammyd says:

    i love your face! This diet sounds really great… I am gonna need a detox when I get back, I’ll have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

